Board of Education Meeting Dates

In accordance with State Statute (Section 1-21), the following meeting dates for the year 2020 for the Bethel Board of Education were approved at its annual meeting of December 12, 2019.

Board of Education Regular Meetings, 7:00 PM

Thursday, January 23, 2020 (Budget Presentation)

Tuesday*, January 28, 2020 (Budget Workshop) - Schools/Athletics

Thursday, January 30, 2020 (Budget Workshop) – IT, Curriculum, SPED

Tuesday*, February 4, 2020 (Budget Workshop) - Facilities

Thursday, February 6, 2020 (Budget Workshop/Approval)

Tuesday*, February 11, 2020 (Budget Workshop – Alt. Date if needed)

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Thursday, March 19, 2020

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Tuesday*, May 19, 2020

Thursday, June 18, 2020

Thursday, August 27, 2020

Thursday, September 17, 2020

Thursday, October 22, 2020

Thursday, November 19, 2020

Thursday, December 17, 2020


*Meeting dates that are an exception to Thursday meetings.

All Board of Education meetings are held in the Board of Education Offices, Meeting Room E, Clifford J. Hurgin Municipal Center, 1 School Street, at 7:00 p.m. (unless otherwise posted). 

The Bethel Board of Education is committed to supporting continuous improvement, leading to student achievement, growth, and student success. "We expect these Board meetings to be one more step in that process."